a Tour of California : Stage III

Well, my good friend Ginger (if you don’t know her yet, I ride with her often and she is AWESOME) invited me along with her to stare at all the fancy bikes, get some schwag, and maybe get some autographs or photos with some pro’s at the Stage 3 of ATOC. Enjoy the photos! (I don’t know why some are off center, ARGH…not gonna mess with it right now, sorry OCD folks)

buses passing us as we were trying to find a parking spot, OoOoooO FANCY

buses passing us as we were trying to find a parking spot, OoOoooO FANCY

random stickers

Fast Freddie’s custom bike. I had the pleasure to meet, ride with him, and in general see him come into the office often working at Zaavy. nicest guy.

Argon prototype bike

pre any fans or photogs, quiet around here

super stoked Ginger got her hat signed by the Tour leader Bradley Wiggins!

super stoked Ginger got her hat signed by the Tour leader Bradley Wiggins!

yes they are super seethru in real life, thanks to Rapha

we waited, and waited, and waited, and waited…AH HA! there he is Bradley Wiggins! i.e. Wiggo

there was a load of people bum rushing to get photos, I snagged a couple and left the area. He seems like a nice guy, had no idea he had a half sleeve of tattoos! SO TINY in person.

see? horde of folks.

see? horde of folks.

alright, hilarious short story. we were pretty much done walking around as most of the cyclists had gone to line up at the start, we decided to meander over to the Cannondale bus, and for some reason Peter Sagan was there with only a few fans! I was shocked, where was everyone else? I guess they assumed he had left already. He was getting photos with random people, and I was like aw why the hell not, lets get a photo while he is here. He seemed to LOVE all the attention and was soaking it up, and let me tell you the urge to pinch his ass was astronomical. I didn’t want to piss anyone off that day, so I refrained from doing so. Slightly regret not doing it now, maybe next year. My face is on the verge of laughing my ass off, because I actually don’t even like this guy, as previously mentioned, his cockiness is skyhigh. Also note the Ginger photobomb behind us. HAHA. Hilarious.

close up of another Cannondale teammate. he seemed pretty damn annoyed with all the fans asking for Sagan photos, so he left right as I was snapping this photo.

close up of another Cannondale teammate. he seemed pretty damn annoyed with all the fans asking for Sagan photos, so he left right as I was snapping this photo.

that’s a wrap! did I mention how sexy my mom shorts are??? AWWWW YEAHHH.

Leave a Reply

