Animal Crossing : Fang

In case you didn’t know, I use to make figurines and wedding toppers for clients about 4-5 years ago. I LOVED it, it was so much fun and a lot of work believe it or not.

I just had a young 14 year old boy e-mail me asking to make an Animal Crossing figurine, Fang!

I had made one before for another client, but it was time again to make another, this time a wee bit bigger.
I spent a total of 3 days, 7AM-5PM molding this guy. Why did it take me so long? Because there are various images of this guy online and different versions, I kept scrapping my original Fang, mainly only the ear/hair tuft area.

Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 6.46.20 PM Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 6.46.31 PM -Fang_-_Animal_Crossing_New_Leaf Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 8.54.42 AM

I kept placing them in the wrong place, at least that’s what I realized once I saw the 360 screen shots from front side and back of the wolf. Oh lawd, just when I thought I was done I realized the next day with new eyes it was totally wrong. Alas, I finally finished him today. Of course he isn’t perfect, but I tried my hardest and really studied that character. So here we go, this is him freshly fired in the oven after about 10 minutes.

DSC_1358DSC_1360DSC_1359

I realize now the ears are too thin, but I can possibly add polymer to it later, we shall see. I still have to get the head glued on….stay tuned for the final results!

DSC_1362 DSC_1363 DSC_1364 DSC_1365

there ya go! although I got too occupied and excited to ship it out I forgot to retake photos of the REALLY final and done figurine. he had some boo-boo’s to fix in these photos, so I can’t wait and pray he arrives safely to his new owner in New York!

Leave a Reply

