Pinky Paradise contacts review

This is a review for Pinky Paradise‘s G&G GBT Violet [Prescription  (Left Eye):-2.75][Prescription (Right Eye):-2.50]

I knew going into this with prescription colored contacts, that just sounded way too good to be true. It took 2 weeks and 2 days to arrive which was quicker than I expected. I did have to call my bank after realizing my card kept being declined, but not because I didn’t have cash, it’s because the contacts are from Malaysia my bank is just watching out for me and fraudulent behavior.

This is what the package looked like upon opening:
Screen Shot 2015-10-08 at 5.33.24 PM

The contact case is cheaply made, but what else do you expect. Kind of hard to twist open and close precisely. The glass contact vials were stored nicely in the pink foam. Not shown is the manilla envelope that is all was packaged in. The envelope did not have inner bubble wrap protection.

So onto the contacts,

Prescription accuracy: ★☆☆☆☆

 I was super bummed to find out the prescription was……really not there. I put on my glasses to see just how much I could see, and yea I could now see. Which doesnt make any sense if they truly were prescription contacts. Bummer. Oh well.

Comfort:  ★★★☆☆

I’d like to give these a 3.5 really. It took some getting use to, but these weren’t so bad. I tried non colored contacts years ago, but they dried out SO easily I had to toss them. I noticed I couldn’t have the AC tilted towards my face in the car because it dried my eyes out too easily.

Color saturation:  ★★★★★

So I mean, no one has purple eyes as far as I know. This purple is the closest thing to what I feel is a real purple. Not too bright and cartoony, but not so faded its unnoticeable. I super dig it.

So, overall, would I order from them again? Absolutely. ONE BIG NOTE, if you order from them and your USPS leaves a note in your mailbox “Sorry we missed you!”, be sure to leave PinkyParadise a note when checking out to LEAVE PACKAGE IN MAILBOX, NO SIGNATURE REQUIRED. I assume they would allow that, but my local USPS sucks serious ass and they have not once come to my front door to deliver items, their automatic thing is to NOT deliver the package and just place that stupid “Sorry we missed you!” note. Total bullshit because I was refreshing the USPS tracking page every 10 minutes since I knew they were out for delivery. I was pretty much waiting for nothing.

EDIT – Day 2 observations: Seems like they were really irritating after putting them in, and the left eye specifically took awhile to get use to but after that, I really don’t notice them anymore. I went from 8:00 AM to 3:30PM without eyedrops, but felt the need for them around 3:30PM. I dipped my finger into the original solution they arrived in and dabbed the contact, feels better now. I read one of the P.P. contact reviews of which they used a eye drop solution that caused them to BURN, which kind of freaked me out. So I am saving the solution they arrived in to moisten them if need be.

Photos:

& here’s a non edited photo:
Screen Shot 2015-10-08 at 5.55.37 PM
Leave a Reply

